Rant Off

Hey Guys,

I am just going to rant off here and I am saying sorry in advance. I know this seems selfish or narcissistic but I believe that blogging should not be solely focused on the theme of your blog but it should coincide with the blogger themselves. I know that I am breaking some rule here (whether written or not I don’t care) and I am going to just risk it. Besides this post is part of a writer problem and this is a literary blog so technically it still fits.

Anyways I just want to share with you guys that I am once again in a rut. I am super duper stuck! So here are the details to this tragic predicament I am currently in to. As I was writing a book review that I meant to post today, I suddenly felt unhappy and that I wasn’t fulfilled with what I was doing. The saddest and most annoying part of this whole scenario is that the Esteem Sucking Demon is currently sucking away the confidence I had when I revamped this blog. I feel as though my mind keeps on telling me that I am not doing things right or that my reviews are more of a cop-out than actual pieces that people will like. The snarky little devil even told me that I should stop doing this blog and leave it to the experts.

Sadly I actually considered this for a few seconds. I went through my browser and I searched other book bloggers and how they tackled the same thing I am doing. When I saw the plentiful insights they had, that was when my heart sank even deeper. I don’t know if my thoughts are as good as these bloggers. Are my thoughts worthy enough of someone else’s time?

Again I apologize for making this post all about my first-world and totally minuscule problems but I just want to air it out.

Have you guys experienced something like this? Have you doubted yourself to the extent that you could not do what you love?

I want to know your insights so please utilize the comments section below.

Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Rant Off

Leave a Reply

