Wrapping Up September

Okay so as I immersed myself in the Booktube and Book Blogging community, I noticed that every end or beginning of the month the book b/vloggers does this Monthly Wrap Up that summarizes the books that they have read. Inspired by this, I am now going to do this as well (I am such a cheap copycat!).
I have read five (5) books all-in-all in my favorite/birth month of September (Not bad, if I say so myself!) and here they are…

The first book I have read and finished in September was The Van Alen Legacy which is the fourth book in the Blue Bloods Series by Melissa de la Cruz and it was really good! Out of the four books I have read, the action, suspense and thrill of this book was paramount.

Then I read the concluding novel in the ImmortalBeloved Trilogy by Cate Tiernan which is Eternally Yours and oh my god it was awesome! It had the perfect blend of romance, action and magic that left me feeling so satisfied with the ending. Good job Ms. Tiernan!

Winds of Salem is the third book in The Beauchamp Family Series by Melissa de la Cruz. This series is an adult fantasy that revolves around the three Beauchamp witches Joanna, Ingrid and Freya (check out my review on the first book). Winds of Salem is good and the plot was exciting. I definitely can’t wait for the upcoming book in this series.

Fated is my very first Alyson Noel book which I got signed during the 2013 Manila International BookFair and is the first novel in the Soul Seekers series. I won’t go into the details because I already did a review on this.

Finally I read Cross My Heart, Hope To Die which is the fifth book in the Lying Game series by Sara Shepard. I almost gave up on this series because of the mellow drama and the prolonged plot line but thankfully I didn’t and this book convinced me of that. It totally had me on the edge of my seat. For all of you thrill-seekers out there you should check out this series!

These are the five books I’ve read in the month of September and I enjoyed every single one of them!

What did you guys read last month? Share and recommend the novels you read in the comment section below.


Happy Reading,


2 thoughts on “Wrapping Up September

Leave a Reply

