Gayle Forman and Mitch Albom Philippine Book Signing Events

Being active in my social networking accounts really does have its perks because without them I would have never found out that National Bookstore is actually bringing two American bestselling authors here in the Philippines in the beginning of 2014! They posted this poster last October:

Courtesy: National Bookstore (Facebook Page)
The bottom part of this poster made me so pumped and excited that I went a little hysterically crazy. After I calmed myself down I tried to guess who these people might be and tons of authors came to mind. Then by November and December NBS finally unveiled who the first two authors that were coming in Manila and Cebu!
Courtesy: National Bookstore (Facebook Page)
The New York Times Bestselling author of If I Stay and Just One Day, Gayle Forman! Sadly I haven’t read any of her works yet though I’m planning it before she comes. I wouldn’t want to miss this opportunity and I want to jump on this bandwagon as well! I heard many great things about her books from various blogs and vlogs. For more details on this book signing event click here.
Next on the book tour is…
Courtesy: National Bookstore (Facebook Page)
Yes you are seeing right! The author of Tuesdays with Morrie and Five People You Meet In Heaven is dropping by for a book signing. I’ve only read his book For One More Day which I found it very emotional and enlightening read. The way he captured the hearts of many readers through his powerful and moving plot and characters really makes him a remarkable writer. If you’re looking for more details on this book signing event click here.

I have no clue who the third author is but it is for sure someone really huge in the USA! I can’t wait and I’m loving the upcoming year so far! 
Are you guys excited? Who are you looking forward to see the most? Tell me down below on the comments!
Happy Reading,

Leave a Reply

