December Wrap-Up

First off I want to greet all of you guys a HUGE…

2013 graciously left its throne for the young 2014 to begin its reign and I am really happy that the New Year is upon us and I have a lot in store. However on this particular post I want to talk to you about what I read in the month of December.
Let’s get it started shall we…

So I have read four books last month and I’m really proud of myself for it. Thankfully I managed to squeeze some of these books in my reading list before the year ended because most of them became my new favorites.

In the beginning of the month I managed to finish The House of Hades which is the fourth book in the Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan. This is definitely a fast-paced, action packed and nail-biting adventure book! Continuing on the cliffhanging ending of the third book, I am really happy about how the things rolled out in this book. You can’t imagine how excited I am for the fifth and final book in this series, The Blood of Olympus which will be released on October 7, 2014!


The second book I read is probably one of the cutest things I had the pleasure of finishing! An instant favorite of mine, Fangirl is totally funny, sweet and totally fluffy! If you want to have fun and treat yourself, pick up this book (if you need more convincing check out my full review here). Rainbow Rowell is a new favorite author of mine and I can’t wait for her next book which is titled Landline to be released on July 8, 2014!

After reading such a wonderful heartwarming book, I proceeded with the totally heart wrenching yet beautiful love story of Hazel and Augustus in The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. I already wrote a full review on this so if you want to know my thoughts about it click here. This and the last book on my list is what I read during the Christmas Booktube-A-Thon (click here for the details) and I had a blast participating!

Finally I read White Cat by Holly Black which is the first book in The Curse Workers Trilogy. Again I wrote a full review about this book, so if you want to check it out click here.
That pretty much sums up everything and I do hope that you had a great reading month as well!
What did you guys read during the Holiday break? How did you spend the Holidays? Tell me down below!

Happy Reading,


Leave a Reply

