Bout of Books 9.0 Updates and Thoughts

Bout of Books


Monday (January 6, 2014)

So I mentioned that I wasn’t going to add Clockwork Angel on my Bout of Books 9.0 TBR. Never mind that because I only finished the book today! Anyway I really liked it and if you want to know more about my opinion click here for my review. 
I am now starting Clockwork Prince and I am already digging it! Happy READING!
Tuesday (January 7, 2014)
I didn’t read that much because I went on an errand that took me all day. I only got 20 pages in and I’m pretty happy with that! But mark my words, I will finish Clockwork Prince before Friday! Hehehehe… See you next time! Happy READING!

Wednesday (January 8, 2014)

I am such a slow reader I couldn’t even… argh… Anyway so I read only 102 pages today and I am proud of myself but a little bit disappointed mainly because I thought I will be whizzing through the pages of Clockwork Prince. Hopefully your Bout of Books experience is amazing (mine is so far)! Well I’ll talk to you guys next time! Happy READING!

Thursday (January 9, 2014)

I finally finished Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare and I am so filled with swirling emotions right now! I will not be talking much about the book because I am writing up a review so you better stay tuned for that. I am just going to say that I am now getting why these books are bestsellers and why everybody loves them! The story is just addicting and I am going to read Clockwork Princess tomorrow so I could see how it all concludes!!!

I might not going to pursue The Mortal Instruments as soon as I was planning on because I want to take a little break from the Shadowhunter world. Clockwork Princess is probably the last book I’ll read this Bout of Books 9.0! I hope you guys are having fun! Happy READING!

Friday (January 10, 2014)

I will say my enthusiasm yesterday was so powerful that it actually burned me out today. Sadly I have only read 104 pages today and I wasn’t really in the mood to read further than that. That is my normal reaction whenever I try to read books really fast. I guess my attention span reached its full limit. Anyway that is all for this update, I hope that you guys are doing well (and better than my progress). Happy READING!

Saturday (January 11, 2014)

I read 112 pages today and considering I was out and about that is a pretty good number for me. I am starting to feel that I wouldn’t be able to finish the last book on my Bout of Books TBR list which is Clockwork Princess and I am okay with that. At least I got to finish two books which is pretty damn cool! Well wishes everybody! Happy READING!

Sunday (January 12, 2014)

The final day of the Bout of Books readathon came to a close and it is bittersweet. I really enjoyed this past week filled with reading and I am really glad that I was able to participate. Though I didn’t join in on the challenges I still had fun interacting with some readers of mine (I am so happy for that).

I only read 88 pages today because my sister and I went on an errand that took out most of my day. I was planning on finishing The Infernal Devices Trilogy today but I am still happy with the number I got. I am also proud of myself for being able to finish Clockwork Angel and Clockwork Prince this week.

My total page count for the whole readathon comprises of…

Clockwork Angel – 28 pages (I told you I was only finishing the last chapter of this book when the readthon started)
Clockwork Prince – 502 pages
Clockwork Princess – 304 pages
Total Pages Read – 834 pages

It isn’t a lot (heck I know many of you did so much better than I did) but I am still proud of myself! I can’t wait for the next leg of this readathon!

Hope you had a very productive and fun Bout of Books experience. Comment down below what books you’ve read. 

Happy Reading,

 

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 9.0 Updates and Thoughts

  1. I think the Clockwork books are better than Mortal Instruments, so probably a good plan to space it out. I'm glad you met your goal of finishing the second book already. Hope you love the third.

    Like

  2. I totally agree with you. I read City of Bones last year and I found it quite boring. Thanks for the encouragement! I feel as though I am going to be adding a new trilogy on my favorites list. I hope you're having a wonderful day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

