January 2014 Wrap-Up

I started off the year with a pretty awesome reading month. I managed to read 6 books all-in-all and I am really happy with all of the books I’ve read. I’m also proud of myself for sticking to some of the goals I mentioned on my New Years Reading Resolution.


Here are the wonderful tomes I befriended in the month of January (all of the reviews are annotated below, so click the links if you are interested):


I am so happy that I began my year reading a trilogy that I deemed EPIC and that is The Infernal Devices Trilogy by Cassandra Clare. These books truly gripped me from the first book until the final pages of the third book. The trilogy consists of Clockwork Angel, Clockwork Prince and Clockwork Princess.


I immediately picked up Just One Day by Gayle Forman to prepare myself for the Gayle Forman Book SigningEvent. I really enjoyed reading about Allyson and her secret escapade with a mysterious stranger in Paris.

Then for my re-reading resolution, I picked up my ultimate favorite The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern and it still captivated my whimsy in every single page. This book is a great pick-me-up if you want something that is intriguing and totally magical.


Then to close off the month, I managed to finish Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. This fun, high-fantasy novel will definitely quench your thirst for romance, thrill and mystery.

Hopefully I can stay on track with my reading goals and I could finish off the year with a bang!

What did you guys read this January? What are your recommendations? Tell me down below on the comments!

Vlog Post:


Happy Reading, 

Leave a Reply

