Valentine’s Reading Challenge

February is the quintessential month of love all because of a certain occasion one might call Valentine’s Day. Yup it’s that time again wherein the chocolate, fine-dining and floral industries are going to be booming. Sadly, yours truly doesn’t have any plans for this romantic holiday (which I am totally cool with) but I do have a number of dates, fictionally speaking. I am doing a Valentine’s Day theme reading challenge. I will be reading books that has got to do with either love, romance or anything gushy that relates to this “holiday”.

First off on my reading list I am going to be tackling two novels (or novelettes to be precise) written by a Filipino writer, which is a first for me (I don’t count those classics I “read” in High School). Interim Goddess of Love and Queen of the Clueless by Mina V. Esguerra is all about Hannah Maquiling who is suddenly given the job of being the goddess of love. The premise alone is super intriguing so I can’t wait to dive right in to this!

The next one on my TBR is Just One Year by Gayle Forman which is the companion novel to Just One Day. In this book we finally get to see things from the perspective of Willem, the guy who swept off Allison’s feet and brought her to Paris for an unforgettable day!

Next on my list is probably the most girliest thing I have ever read and I am by no means embarrassed to say that it is one of my favourite novels of all time. Ladies and gentlemen I present to you Confessions of A Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella. This is probably one of the funniest books I have ever read and I am really giddy to immerse myself into the Shopaholic Dreamworld of Becky Bloomwood.

As a BONUSchallenge I am planning on re-reading one of my favourite classics of all time and that is Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I am not entirely sure if I would be able to finish this but hopefully I could at least get into the first 100 pages.
So that sums up my sweet, cheesy and fluffy reads for Valentine’s.


How about you guys what are your plans for this romantic holiday? Are you going out with your significant other or curling up in bed with your fictional partner? Please do share your thoughts down below.
Happy Reading,

Posted in TBR

Leave a Reply

