February 2014 Wrap-Up

I am pleased to announce that in the month of February, I actually read…
Ten (10) books in total!
I know some of you might not be impressed by this but I am really proud of it! I am a painfully slow reader and stringing up that amount was just insane. Here are the fabulous novels I’ve read!
I started off the month reading the first two books in the Uglies series by Scott Westerfeld which were…
Uglies and Pretties! I really enjoyed these two books because it opened my eyes to the wonders of the dystopia genre. The twisted world Scott Westerfeld created is impressive and thought-provoking that I am excited to pick up the rest of the books in the series!
I imposed a Valentines Reading Challenge onto myself for various superficial reasons like reading more romantic novels or the mere fact that it was Valentines Week and I have no plans or dates at all (#ForeverAlone). Anyway I finished three books during that week which were…
  
The first two books in the Interim Goddess of Love trilogy by Mina V. Esguerra which comprises of Interim Goddess of Love and Queen of the Clueless. This is the first time I’ve read a Filipino-made novel and picking these books for that honor was a tremendously good choice. The premise of the books are right up on my alley (Filipino gods and goddesses on a normal college setting, heck yeah!) and the characters were all interesting and definitely worth your time. Side Note: Can I say that the covers of these books are just gorgeous?!  
Afterwards I picked up Just One Year by Gayle Forman which is the companion novel to Just One Day. In this book Willem tells his side of the story during the One Year interval in Just One Year and I am glad that the book clarified some faults I saw in Willem during the first book and that I finally understood him as a character. 

Sadly I wasn’t able to accomplish the rest of the books that I planned on reading during that reading challenge however I still pursued…


Becky’s adventures in Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella. One of my all-time favorites, Becky Bloomwood is the type of character that never failed to entertain me.
I was in the mood for a little mystery after reading that sugary book so I picked up…
Crushed by Sara Shepard which is the thirteenth (13th) novel in the Pretty Little Liars series. I am floored on how Sara Shepard kept on with the series for this long but still managed to make the plot of these books thrilling and shocking. The ENDING of this book was just OMG. 
Finally as the last week of the month drew near I decided to finish a series that has been on my shelf for a while which was…
The Blue Bloods series by Melissa de la Cruz. I just recently hauled the fifth and sixth book in the series so it took me a while to move forwards with the books. I am happy with how things worked out and I’ll leave it at that.
That wrapped up my February and I am satisfied with all the books that I have read. I might not be as crazy aggressive into my reading this March because I want to focus my energy on my fiction writing (which I am so neglecting).
How about you guys, what were the books you read this February? How did the Month of Love treated you? Don’t hesitate on commenting and sharing your thoughts!

Happy Reading,
Leave a Reply

