Wishlist Wednesday #35

Wishlist Wednesday is a book blog hop where we will post about one book per week that has been on our wishlist for some time, or just added (it’s entirely up to you), that we can’t wait to get off the wishlist and onto our wonderful shelves. It is hosted by Dani of Pen to Paper.

I wish… I wish… I wish…


Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell
Goodreads Synopsis:

A postmodern visionary who is also a master of styles and genres, David Mitchell combines flat-out adventures, a Nabokovian love of puzzles, a keen eye for character, and a taste for mind-bending philosophical and scientific speculation in the tradition of Umberto Eco and Philip K. Dick. The result is brilliantly original fiction that reveals how disparate people connect, how their fates intertwine, and how their souls drift across time like clouds across the sky.

+++
I was extremely interested in picking up this book way back when the movie adaptation was released. The different story lines of the book just sounds so exhilarating to read and I hear that the writing style is incredible. 
If you guys have read this book feel free to comment your thoughts about it, but please I beg you NO SPOILERS!
What are you wishing for this Wednesday?
Happy Reading,

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s