January 2015 Recap: Wrap Up + Book Haul

Hello people! So you might be wondering, why the heck am I posting my Recap here on the blog and not in my Booktube Channel (#ShamelessPlug)? Well I am going to tell you guys something that I am really ashamed of…

I am too damn lazy to edit the video I made.

To make my blogging presence still relevant, I shall be posting my recap here! Get ready for my awesome wrap-up because you will be stupefied with the amount of “books” I read last month…

January 2015 Wrap-Up

January was not really a good reading month for me because I only read one book and that is…


My Name is Kim Sam Soon by Ji Su-Hyun.

I already wrote a book review for this, just click the the book title and it will direct you there.

Now that my Wrap-Up is done with and let’s move on to the…


January 2015 Book Haul



Here are the books I bought in the fresh new year!

  • Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. Maas
  • The Retribution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #3) by Michelle Hodkin
  • Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell
  • The Pop Fiction Planner (This is a bookish item, that’s why I included it here)
Then I also attended a cool bookish event, which I already featured here. Michelle Hodkin, author of the Mara Dyer trilogy, visited the Philippines last January 17-20, 2015 and I was lucky enough to have seen her in person! It was truly a remarkable experience!
Those are the bookish things that happened to me last month. Hopefully my reading slump will finally die this February. Pray for me! 
How about you guys, what happened to you last January? Please do comment down below your experiences and/or blog posts!


Leave a Reply

