My Dream Crate

Hey guys! So I just want to start off by greeting you all a…

giphy

It has been a long, long, long, LONG while since I last posted anything in this blog of mine and I hope that you can forgive me for leaving you hanging for quite a while, but I will be more active in the blogosphere this year (I promise).

Anyway for my very first post for 2017, I’m totally in a wishful thinking mood and I decided to write about my “Dream Crate!”

I have been recently contacted by Loot Crate who is on the lookout for fanboys and fangirls that would love to share their ultimate dream crate! They want to know, if you were given a chance to craft your own monthly subscription box what will it be about and what’s inside? For those who are not in the know, Loot Crate is a monthly subscription service that delivers über cool merchandise for geeks, nerds, and fans of different fandoms!

Today I’ll be sharing what my ideal crate would contain, so without further ado let’s get cracking!

I decided to go for a specific theme for this dream crate just to simply narrow down my options and I went with something that would really appeal to my personality. The theme for my dream crate shall be…

WITCHY

You guys might be jumping to the conclusion that this is totally Harry Potter-related, but alas it is not. Instead, I’m talking about The-Craft-and-Charmed kind of witches!

giphy1
This…
tumblr_mgl3kbpbhu1ql2ykio1_500
And This.

You might be wondering, “why choose something this weird?”

Well because the blogger that writes here is a weirdo that really likes this stuff and he would love for a crate filled with witch-related items to exist!

The Content:

(Disclaimer: I am in no way affiliated with the following creators of the merchandise I have included here in this post. Truth be told I just searched the nearest items from the one in my imagination. Also the images I shall provide was borrowed from their website and shall be credited accordingly.)

moonlit-moors_clipped_front-p-1080x724
Photo Credit: Hearth & Hammer

 3 Literary Candles – I can’t imagine a witch not having a candle in his/her arsenal of magical paraphernalia and three is generally a powerful number. Of course since we’re book lovers might as well make them all literary ones.

il_570xn-1003078617_5dff
Photo Credit: TwilightCraftsLLC (Etsy)

Charmed “Book of Shadows” Journal – every witch must own a journal to write their thoughts, spells, and other magical workings. What better way to do this than to use the coveted Books of Shadows of the Halliwell sisters!

typo-hamsa-hand

Photo Credit: Cotton On (Typo)

Hamsa Hand Pen – if you have a magical grimoire as your journal, you shouldn’t settle for a plain old boring ballpoint pen. Instead try out this totally rad amulet looking pen from Typo and write witchy style!

41afp2b-dndl-_sx425_
Photo Credit: Amazon (Kiki’s Delivery)

A Black Cat Plushy – majority of witches have their own pet animals that help them with their magic, which they call familiars. Since I feel like it is totally unethical to include a living thing inside a subscription box, I decided to settle with a plushy of Jiji from Studio Ghibli’s: Kiki’s Delivery Service. A black cat is like the traditional witch companion!

il_570xn-909118228_2dhp
Photo Credit: GitanaCrystals

Quartz Crystal Necklace – this is the perfect necklace for those witches that either want to look for someone (Charmed-style) or to just to imbibe in themselves the natural powers of their chosen crystal.

il_570xn-743614615_7h5q
Photo Credit: ClashCases

Ouija Board Cellphone Case – a modern witch couldn’t live without his/her phone so what better way to dress it up than to encase it with something as occult as the mystifying oracle itself! You can now contact both the living and the dead with this cool case!

51wnanxcb3l
Photo Credit: Amazon

The Raven’s Prophecy Tarot Deck by Maggie Stiefvater – divination (or loosely speaking fortune-telling) is part of a witch’s repertoire of talents and I personally like the style of the tarot! Since this is a book blog, I’m highly interested in the tarot deck by Maggie Stiefvater (author of the Shiver trilogy and The Raven Cycle quartet) because she’s a very prominent YA author and her art style is so on point. However, any tarot deck will also suffice.

voodoo-74-original
Photo Credit: Watchover Voodoo

Watchover Voodoo Doll – Despite the stereotype, witches don’t really use “voodoo dolls” to hurt people (heck they are above hurting anything at all). But just to acknowledge this misconception, I just want to include this cute keychain in the box! Watchover Voodoo has a wide variety of voodoo dolls with special properties that will cater to any of your needs.

wicked_witch_pop-glam_1024x1024
Photo Credit: Funko

Wicked Witch Funko Pop – since there aren’t any The Craft and/or Charmed Funko Pop figurines (which is a total travesty by the way) I’ll settle for the Wicked Witch of the West from The Wonderful Wizard of Oz just because.

sc_black_cloth_grande
Photo Credit: The Wild Unknown

The Wild Unknown Spirit Cloth – You can definitely spruce up your room and make it hella witchy with this Spirit cloth! You can also use this alongside with your brand new tarot deck to boot because it actually has certain tarot spreads ready for you!

81-q3jd3xgl
Photo Credit: Amazon

Sweep: Book of Shadows, The Coven, and Blood Witch Volume 1 by Cate Tiernan – Since this is a book blog, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to recommend one of my favorite YA witch series ever. I haven’t encountered any other Wiccan-based YA fiction that is witchy-ier than the Sweep series. The story mainly follows a girl named Morgan who discovers that she’s actually a witch and guys I love the traditional Wicca-inspired magic system here!

So yeah those are the main content of my completely magical dream crate! I hope you guys were entertained with this post. Please do comment down below your thoughts regarding my selection. Are you totally freaking out right now?  I hope not because I admit I am weirdly eccentric!

happy2breading

 

3 thoughts on “My Dream Crate

  1. Id totally place my order on the crate that contains this stuff. I most definitely love the Charmed inspired journal and spirit cloth! Nice post you got here Kevin!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

