It’s Been A While…

Have you ever had that sinking feeling of guilt over not giving attention to one of your children? Well, I don’t have any kids yet but if this blog was a living breathing human being offspring of mine then I think it might have been dead without me realizing it (sorry for the morbid analogy, but I hope you get what I’m saying).

There is a multitude of potential excuses I can come up with like…

“I’m so busy…”

tumblr_inline_n9bcu5i9uf1qzxfj4

“Life is just a little complicated right now…”

complicated

“Work is eating me up…”

cdxntcygsnnma

However, the honest truth is that I’m just too lazy to write anything here.

tenor

Yep, I’m that kind of loser.

tumblr_o0gmfsdokp1qa1ubyo1_500

Truthfully (and I want to be frank with you all), I have a lot of free time to be able to write a decent post once a week but the evil spirits of laziness have possessed me!

This is why I decided to finally write an update post of some sort in order for me to dispel these malignant leeches, once and for all (and I hope to the universe that it will be kept at bay for a very long time).

ffaad75b
Me slaying my laziness! Booyah!

I am still alive and kicking (well I am too lazy to kick so maybe sleep?)! I am currently in Australia on vacation and I’m going to be here for a few more months, so more time for content creation. Yipee!

 

Speaking of content creation, aside from book reviews (which I have a couple,Β under my sleeves) I just want to get your input and suggestions. My creativity is currently not coming up with anything interesting for my blog, so I really hope you guys could help me out on this front. What kind of things would you like to read here?

Discussions?

Tags?

Fiction, maybe?

Again I would highly appreciate your help and that’s basically it for me. I really miss blogging, just writing away my thoughts about bookish stuff here on this platform, and I cannot wait to go back to my roots.

Onwards,

happy2breading

Leave a Reply

